Global Gaming Awards 2018
TakeBonus September 05, 2018 Industry News

Global Gaming Awards 2018

If you love gambling, you probably know everything that moves in this industry. From the latest slot machines to the most astonishing high roller poker tournaments, you are familiar with all aspects.

Every year, a series of awards celebrate the most innovative companies which help gambling develop and bring entertainment to both experienced players and newbies. If you want to keep up with the latest acquisitions in this domain or learn new things about the biggest companies, you may want to attend the type of events described in this article.

Global Gaming Awards are one of the gambling industry’s greatest opportunities to show your potential and what you have done during the last year as a gambling company. It will take place on the 8th of October 2018, at the Venetian Ballroom in Las Vegas.


Categories of Prizes

This year, being the fifth one when Global Gaming Awards Las Vegas is held, there is a supplementary number of categories, including one for the best slot machine of 2018. If you want to discover casinos with the best loyalty programs, those who offer the most astonishing No Deposit Bonuses or Match Bonuses, check below the categories which will be rewarded prizes on the 8th of October:

  • Land-Based Operator of the Year;
  • Land-Based Industry Supplier of the Year;
  • Product Innovation of the Year;
  • Digital Operator of the Year;
  • Digital Industry Supplier of the Year;
  • The slot of the Year;
  • Land-Based Product of the Year;
  • Customer Loyalty Program of the Year;
  • Responsible Business of the Year;
  • Digital Product of the Year;
  • Property of the Year;
  • American Executive of the Year;


Nomination Panel

The nomination panel gathers experts from different domains, all concerning gambling. They nominate the companies which had a big role in the industry during the year. Their names are:

  • Akiyoshi Tsuruoka (Gaming Capital Management Inc.);
  • Oliver Lovat (Denstone REA);
  • Alex Pratt (iGaming Business);
  • Victor Rocha (Pechanga);
  • Tal Itzhak Ron (Tal Ron, Drihem & Co., Law Firm);
  • Jason Rosenberg (American iGaming Solutions);
  • Frank Fantini (Fantini Research);
  • Michael Corfman (Casino City);



This year, a judging panel built by 70 specialists, each one having a large gambling background. They will decide which is the winner for every category mentioned above. Here is a preview for those gamblers which are interested in everything that happens in the industry:

  • Chris Harrison (Google);
  • Finbarr O’Mahony (Facebook);
  • Harald Neumann (Novomatic);
  • Itai Frieberger (888);
  • Michael Darley (Next Gaming);
  • Trevor Croker (Aristocrat);
  • Walter Bugno (IGT International);
  • John Coleman (Microgaming);
  • Therese Hillman (NetEnt);
  • Stacy Papadopoulos (American Gaming Association);


Last Year’s Winners

Last year, on the panel of winners we could see big industry’s names. All the participants had strong backgrounds and were tough competitors, but each category could only have one winner. Check the list below to see who last year’s best for each section was:

  • Land-Based Operator of the Year: Wynn Resort;
  • Digital Acquisition Program of the Year: LeoVegas Affiliates;
  • Land-Based Gaming Innovation of the Year: IGT – Sphinx 4D;
  • Digital Operator of the Year: Bet365;
  • Customer Loyalty Program of the Year: MGM Resorts – M Life Rewards;
  • Digital Gaming Innovation of the Year: BetGenius – Esports Trading;
  • Land-Based Product of the Year: IGT – Cardless Connect;
  • Land-Based Industry Supplier of the Year: Scientific Games;
  • Responsible Business of the Year: Sportradar;
  • Digital Product of the Year: Evolution Gaming – Dream Catcher;
  • Digital Industry Supplier of the Year: NYX Gaming Group;
  • European Executive of the Year: Mor Weizer;